Places Hostels Photos Forum

Memberlist Your Bookmarks Login Register :: Why Register?


Backpack New Zealand > Forum > Immigration & Working

Job for I.T./ Engineering experience background



Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author
Message
philidor



Joined: 02 Jun 2008
Posts: 357

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:46 pm    Post subject: Job for I.T./ Engineering experience background Reply with quote

Got an email from a friend. Try nyo para dun sa mga naghahanap ng work. Baka makatulong PERO di ko pa na try yan, di naman kc IT related background ko. Goodluck

===

http://www.endace.com/endace-engineering-career-opportunities.html

If interested, please email your CV to me (jentc_0616@yahoo.com) with the position you would like to apply for. Our company sponsors work visa/permits to the right candidate, if needed.

Jenny
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wellingtonianbuddy



Joined: 02 May 2008
Posts: 1025

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

duh...notice the website address? it's not .co.nz - meaning it's not from NZ nor Australia! besides, reputable recruitment firms/ or eng'g firms for that matter do not use lowly yahoo account for business-related emails.

the company can afford to hire/sponsore overseas workers, but can't afford to get its own internet/email account for business? another scam perhaps?

just my thoughts....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tigerpawz



Joined: 08 Sep 2008
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the website and the company seem legit to me. they have operations in areas other than nz and oz, nothing wrong with using .com instead of .co.nz or .com.au

maybe jenny is an employee and she can refer interested candidates. some companies got employee referral programs. if in doubt with the yahoo email address, you can try applying directly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reosilver



Joined: 05 Apr 2009
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pre, wag nyo namang minamaliit ang Endace .Endace is a software company based in Hamilton and operating in USA, Australia and Europe. The yahoo email address is, I presume, an employee in that company who choose to use her yahoo id. Endace is at the heart of Hamilton.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reosilver



Joined: 05 Apr 2009
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if the website does not end with .co.nz or .au, it does not mean that it is not in NZ or Auz. Some companies prefer to use .com as a commercial site. I have an Indian friend whose wife works at Endace. Try nyo na lng open ang website na yan..The email that is posted here is also sent to me by another yahoo group. At totoo talgang mag sponsor sila. A friend of mine confirmed this
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reosilver



Joined: 05 Apr 2009
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are still about Endace, check nyo na lang ang contact details nila from this link at if you want, tawagan nyo sila hehhehheh

http://www.endace.com/contact-us.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
levi



Joined: 16 Oct 2006
Posts: 1231
Location: Auckland Central, New Zealand

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 12:36 pm    Post subject: Accredited Employer? Reply with quote

They claim that they are an "accredited new zealand employer" by immigration new zealand and able to recruit workers under the "Talent Category" (direct hire for us Pinoys).

Yes, they are on the immigration's list of accredited employers who can hire overseas employers.

Here is what is stated on the immigration website:

Accredited Employers List: Updated 17 June 2009
Industry: ICT Website: http://www.endace.com
Organisation Name: Endace Technology Limited

Disclaimer: I am not an employee nor supporter of this company. Prospective employees should do their individual homework about this company. Don't even take my word for this and look on the immigration website again if I had the correct information.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
engr2008



Joined: 20 Apr 2008
Posts: 358
Location: Auckland

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

go to endace or attend a job expo...

http://www.nzjobexpo.com/index.php?page_id=30
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
philidor



Joined: 02 Jun 2008
Posts: 357

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hiya guys,

tulad ng sabi ko sa post, di ko pa na try kasi inde IT Background ko. but IF you're looking for work at naka WTR ka pa, wala naman mawawala sayo if subukan mo. Konting inet at konting dial baka magkatrabaho na pang PR.

yung authenticity ng company eh for you to find out. but I do have other friends na nagsasabi legit ang company na yan. if that's the case, let's thank the company and jenny (inde ko din ito kilala welli : ) ) for the effort.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
digitaldatu



Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I personally know Jenny she's legit and so is the company. The company is on the 9th floor KPMG, Alexandra St (there's a free shuttle that drops you off right in front of the building). Its right beside a Farmer's store. I've been to her office a couple of times. This might be worth a try. I can't recommend it though, don't know much about IT, I work on a farm. Kabayan huwag natin maliitin pag yahoo ang gamit na e-mail. I understand you meant well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    : New Zealand Forum Forum Index -> Immigration & Working All times are GMT + 12 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Contact
Hiking :: Fauna & Flora :: About New Zealand :: Photo's :: Backpackers Travel Insurance

(c) Backpack New Zealand 2005 :: Powered by Phpbb - Terms of use